Skip to content

Trying out new themes

December 6, 2009

Yes, boy and, well, probably mostly girls, I’m trying out new themes. Since this is not Squarespace, there are a limited amount of themes that will work for me. And I’ve seen a bunch of themes that I like that blogs I follow are using. So let’s see whose I copy/emulate/use.

  1. December 9, 2009 1:04 am

    I’m in desperate need of a web designer. I’ll keep checking your site for inspiration.

    • December 10, 2009 3:55 am

      Oh, ho, ho! I WISH that’s what I meant. I was actually just going through all the default WordPress themes. Since I’m not special (paying), the premade defaults are all that I can do. No editing allowed.๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      But, as consolation, here is link to a web designer. My husband follows/chats with her boyfriend in the blogosphere. They’re really nice.

  2. December 11, 2009 4:14 am

    Hey tiffany, I like this new look! very nice and clean. Good pick!

    • December 12, 2009 1:06 am

      I’m glad it’s darker, too. It makes the pictures pop.

  3. December 21, 2009 4:22 pm

    I think it looks great for non-paying, it is clean, neat, crisp…and I do see also you are right, it made your photos pop! We are still playing around with our re-do…it takes time (um, running out of) and money (um, running out of) right?๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe it will be in the year 2010?? ~Chris Ann

    • December 22, 2009 2:39 am

      Thanks! I am very, very cheap, but my husband is the gadgetry man and I think it kills him a little inside everytime I say “Nah, let’s just stick with the defaults”.
      LOL… you two are designing it all yourselves? and programming? What is wrong with the current site?

Comments are closed.

