Skip to content

Feature: Broken Meals day 6

October 11, 2009

Captain’s Log. Star date 10072009.

It was a lonely night, eating alone in my quarters. The crew had dined earlier on whatever they could find resembling food. I suspect the mess head is hoarding the better pieces of remaining food for her own crew.

It is intolerable!

End transmission.

Day 6: Dinner

Day 6: Dinner

Yeeeeah…. it was a little haphazard this night because we are seriously getting down to the bare bones of our food. I was just lucky Faye was so blitzed from school, she blindly downed a bowl of cereal, watched some “Shugo Chara”, and went to bed. Mikey fended for himself with leftovers (I guess that doesn’t count as an explanation since everything is leftovers at this point đŸ˜‰ ).

I had a grilled cheese sandwich with quite possibly some of the best cheddar cheese ever of my life with a tomato and the last fresh orange. Taste: the cheddar was so melty delicious, and the tomato was surprisingly still crispy, the orange was perfectly ripe! Score!! What was hiding: bread, tomato, cheese, orange. Where was it hiding: freezer, crisper, drawer, crisper.

Tomorrow is the last day!!!! YES, YES, YES!! I get to buy FOOD!! I have been desperately wanting to make cookies, but it just feels so wrong when there is not a vegetable to be seen to make up for it.

2 Comments
  1. October 14, 2009 1:34 am

    I’d love to know what you’re gonna make next. Are you gonna make the next meal before or after the grocery shopping? Sounds like you’re running out of food.

    • October 14, 2009 5:53 pm

      That’s actually the last of it… We seriously ran out of food. I had a full protein breakfast on Saturday and made myself sick since that week was almost 80% vegetarian. Body was like “where’s the fruits and veggies?”. Blegh!
      I’ll have to do this again!

Comments are closed.

