Skip to content

Giggity Giggity Giggity!

August 27, 2009

I have a job! Alllll riiight! So while this is completely stellar for the funds backing up my cooking hobby, it’s going to put a wrench into blogging until I get settled into the 8-5 again.

It’s like I’ve been out of commission for the past month, but I really have nothing that I’m complaining about. I’m really psyched to have a gig that I really like so far. The shortcake is getting spoiled out of her little Pokemon obsessed mind. Mikey is enjoying the freedom of watching his gory Japanese flicks without a finger on the remote and an eye on the hallway (watching for Shortcake) and before 10pm.

This weekend I will definitely be back with another What the Buck. I’m thinking of doing a healthy month since I’ve let us fall off the wagon and have made way too many candies, cakes, and cookies lately. So some my family’s vegetable dishes will end up on there but with a twist – they’ll be healthy!

Who woulda thunk?! We were never very big on the veggies growing up. They were more like the neighbor that no one liked but somehow always ended up at Easter dinner because, well, no one liked them and the torment was good for the soul or some such nonsense.

2 Comments
  1. squintingeyes permalink
    August 31, 2009 2:26 am

    CONGRATULATIONS:))) I’m so happy for you. It will be tough to work full time and write a blog to. But I’m sure you can definitely do it.:)

    • August 31, 2009 11:10 pm

      I’m definitely going to need that encouragement. I’m already behind!! lol

Comments are closed.

