Skip to content

I miss my kitchen.

August 19, 2009

And my husband. Right. Him, too. But it has been 3 days since I have constructively set foot into a kitchen to cook. I find myself wandering into my mother-in-law’s kitchen, opening anything with a hinge, gently shutting it, and shuffling out again. It’s pathetic. I could cook if I wanted to, it’s not that I am forbidden. No, I am restraining because my mother-in-law has dietary restrictions and it’s just not nice to wave said restrictions in front of the restricted.

Luckily!! My friend who lives here is a HUGE cook. Shortcake and I are headed over there and I plan on taking all the ingredients for fudge, cookies, and caramel. Oh yeah, it’s ON! Hope she doesn’t plan on hanging out and relaxing because I am commandeering her stove.

*Maybe I should tell her that.

2 Comments
  1. August 20, 2009 10:21 pm

    I can totally relate and I honestly never thought I’d be that kind of person who would actually miss cooking! Hope you had fun in your friends kitchen 🙂

    • August 22, 2009 12:03 am

      Totally did, and I have two new candies to show for it. Gotta love friends.

Comments are closed.

