Skip to content

Cinnamon Bun Cookie meet my blog, play nice…

July 20, 2009

I’ve been really absent lately from a lot of things… kITCHEN OCD, Twitter, Facebook, Food Buzz, The People Who Are Employed Club. They are all potentially sad making, but I swear I have a really good reason that keeps me happy!!

A really good, tasty reason… well, several, actually, but this one photographed the coolest. Cinnamon Bun Cookie meet my blog.

Why, hello there...

Why, hello there...

Yeah, I sort of fucked up while shooting them and came out with a really trippy angle that had to get fixed, but the effect after is still kind of cool. I tasted half of one with Faye who gave them her seal of approval. I’m not entirely in love with them, but this is a really solid start.

I mean, I am up against a Cinnamon Bun. Yes, it gets capitals. Mikey is going to be my hardest convert; him being a devout worshiper at the altar of fluffy, cinnamony, cream cheesy icingy goodness. Once the cookie satisfies him, I’m gold.

2 Comments
  1. July 20, 2009 11:58 pm

    I love the way it looks, with the cinnamon rings trying to escape but the fingerling drizzles of icing won’t hear of it. Cool shot!

    • July 21, 2009 1:47 pm

      That’s a cool way of seeing it. I was sitting there hoping some would fall down so I could like the icing off the cooling rack.

Comments are closed.

