Skip to content

Wherein bribery becomes grey area…

December 1, 2009

Background – Mikey and I have Hellsing vol. 4 and chocolate cheesecake filling waiting. It’s 7:15pm. The Shortcake is still awake. Must speed up the bedtime process. Go.

Me: Shortcake, it’s time for a bath.

SC: No, I’m clean.

Come on, kid, let’s go! Momma’s gotta get her chocolate on!

Me: Your last bath was 3 days ago. You stink.

SC: No. I just smell like clean.

You’re killing me!

SC: See smell me. I smell like clean.

Fine. You wanna play hardball. I’m game.

Me: Mmmm…this is so tasty!

SC: gasp! What’s that?

Me: This is a bathtime snack. Only people in tubs get to have this.

SC: Uh-oh! I just smell like nasty! Smell my hair. It’s gross!

VICTORY!!

Spoonful of Yum

Moral of this story: chocolate cheesecake filling equals bedtime victory.
I would love to give up this recipe, but the problem is… I don’t know it. I threw stuff together to get it eaten before it went bad. My bad.

One Comment
  1. December 1, 2009 6:54 am

    haha smart mama!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

